Did I forget to introduce myself?

How very rude of me.

Well, my name is Inga, I am of Scandinavian origin, I am in my 30’s, I am single and I love guacamole.

When I was little, I was pretty cute. Just look at that face!

Check out that hairdo! Did my mum put a salad bowl over my hair before cutting that, or what??

Check out that hairdo! Did my mum put a salad bowl over my hair before cutting that, or what??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yet somehow, despite the cute and modest beginning, I grew up into this:

Yep, that thing they tell teenagers that the pimples will go away as they grow older? LIES, ALL LIES, I tell ya!

Yep, that thing they tell teenagers that the pimples will go away as they grow older? LIES, ALL LIES, I tell ya!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quite the looker, huh?

I am not really worried about my looks, there are so many things to worry about in my life, that my extra padding and potato nose don’t even make it into the top 50 list!

I can be a selfish person. This is one of the reasons I don’t really want to have children, the other being that at the moment I wouldn’t be able to feed the kid! I am aware of my selfish streak though, and I try to work past it. I make a conscious effort to offer help and assistance to friends and family, even if it feels like a GIANT effort to drag my butt out of the sofa to help them move, or give them a lift to the airport, or just generally be there for them.

I try to be a kind person. It is an old fashioned notion, but I look at the world around me and have made some choices about the type of person I want to be, and I want to be kind. So I try to be. I don’t always succeed, that selfish trait wins out on occasion. Of course I want to meet up with that Facebook acquaintance I hadn’t heard from in a year, I know they’ve had a rough time of it, I’ve seen the posts, but…I just started watching Project Runway, and I have only gotten to season three! (How good was that, though? If I had more friends here I would invite them over for a drinking game, one shot with every product placement or brand name mention. We would be plastered after the first ten minutes!)

I am creative, and I am smart (except not with money, obviously). I am very laid back, and I hate, hate, hate confrontation! At the same time I can be increeeedibly stubborn, and bossy. Contradictions are my friends.

I have fucked up so many times in my life that I don’t judge other people.

I once accidentally joined a gay choir.I should have realised something was up when I showed up for audition and there was me in a room with 20 gorgeous men. Life just isn’t that kind. We had 6 VERY fun months though, before the choir was dissolved. Put 20 gay men in a room together, and what happens isn’t SINGING. Pull your head out of the gutter, I meant gossip. Our rehearsals were an hour and a half of gossip, with maybe 30 minutes of singing tacked on at the end. Good times!

I have sent two boyfriends running back to their exes after we’ve had sex, one of them DURING. Take it from me, girls, NEVER ask a guy what he’s thinking in bed. He might just tell you. The ex didn’t want him back in the end, big shock.

I think that gives you a little bit of an insight into who I am. Hopefully we will have plenty of time to get to know one another, so I’d better leave SOME stories for later.

 

Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

